CB's fish room

Discussion in 'Member's Blogs' started by AssassinJimmie, Oct 18, 2014.

1. AssassinJimmie

AssassinJimmie Chris B

I've never written a blog before since I've never had anything worth writing about. Now I have a fish room so here it goes.
    Recently I have been thinking about how I need to be more organized and keep better records so I can be responsible as I get into breeding. So my first step was to keep labels on my tanks of the fish kept within. Next I took it a step further and mapped out my whole fish room. image.jpg
    I kinda thought this was a good way to show what I'm working on for anyone interested without having an open-house. It's not perfect but it's a start. My next project after talking with Todd is a dry erase board or something similar in my fish room to record and keep track of current breeding projects, spawn dates, numbers, and such.
    There is always room for improvement.

And for your viewing pleasure I present BABY CORYS! image.jpg
  2. TheyJustWantedGoldfish

TheyJustWantedGoldfish Active Member

Cool. My tracking mechanisms are always evolving too. It's part of the fun.
  3. Dave

Dave Moderator Staff Member

I keep a spread sheet with all the species I have or have had. This way I can keep track of what I have spent, "earned", and traded. One sheet for all that information, another for a wish list, one for tracking what tanks have which fish so that I can make sure my tank labels are accurate.

Keeping a journal is a great way to start.
    Cinnamonsticks likes this.
  4. JeffW

JeffW Well-Known Member