Executive Board

Madison Area Aquatic Hobbyists is governed by an Executive Board (EB) as laid out in our bylaws.  The EB is comprised of seven elected members.  Each member serves a two-year term.  Three members are elected in odd-numbered years and four members are elected in even-numbered years.  Elections are held in May and terms begin in July. Nominations for board elections begin in April.  Anyone may nominate themselves, or can be nominated by another person (no person will be added to the ballot without confirmation beforehand).

The EB chooses who from their board will serve officers for the year (July to June).  The offices are President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Sgt. at Arms.  Each officer serves one year in that position.  There are no term limits in MAAH.

The EB meetings are open to anyone who wants to attend.  The members of the EB and AB are expected to attend the board meetings.  Board meetings are at 11 am before the general meetings at the meeting location.

Randy PetersonPresident
Michael Laursen
Michael LaursenVice President
Diane PetersonSecretary
Sarah Sajdak
Sarah SajdakTreasurer
Keith Strade
Keith StradeDirector at Large
Megan McGuire
Megan McGuireDirector at Large

Advisory Board

An Advisory Board (AB) consists of all committee chairs and outgoing board members.  The Advisory Board members can bring action items to the EB agenda and participate in discussion, but they cannot vote on the issues.

Pat Messer
Pat MesserOutgoing. Board Member
OpenBreeder Award Program Chair
Sharon Page
Sharon PageHorticulture Award Program Chair
OpenMembership Chair

Committee Chairs

Michael Laursen
Michael LaursenInterim Breeder Award Program Chair
Sharon Page
Sharon PageHorticulture Award Program Chair
Megan McGuire
Megan McGuireInterim Membership Chair
Your Content Goes Here